Shameless Advertising

This Friday LIttle A will finish up his summer Kindergarten readiness camp. I think the experience was a really good one, and one that I am very much grateful for. Although we are super excited to have him starting Kindergarten this year I was a little worried about his transition from a “stay at home boy” to a “school boy”. Do I think he’s ready for school? Most definitely! But a little extra camp to help break the ice doesn’t hurt. With him wrapping up his camp I thought it would be nice to take some goodie bags for his camp mates. You guys know how much I love goodie bags!

This time I did something I’ve never done before. I put my business card in there! lol As a self-employed lady, I need to get all the advertising I can right? What better way then to give my card to kids who have parents who may (or may not) be looking for child care. I think it’s a great way to put my busines out there! Yes, I am using my child to help promote my business. I have no shame and will take any opportunity I can find to self promote LOL

IMG_7106

My goodie bag topper measures 2.5″x4″. I used green card stock for the base with a strip of patterend paper from DCWV Grade School Stack. (The strips were cut at 1.5″x4″.) The happy little pencil was cut from cartridge at 3″ and adhered using some dinemsionals. For the stamped sentiment I used My Pink Stamper‘s “Lunch Box Thoughts” and Darkest Night ink pad.

Although I love the happy little pencil it was a bit time consuming to put together! So many little pieces!! The final result is cute though, and Little A is looking forward to giving them to his friends 🙂

Leave a Reply

