Birthday Card

Hello, hello!! A quick post for you guys before I head to bed…

I made this really quick and easy card for one of my daycare parents today. I found out at morning drop off that it was her birthday, so I spent a few minutes during the kids’ nap time to put together a little something special for her.

IMG_1829

I made this card using Simply Charmed cartridge and scraps from my paper pile. The sentiment is from My Pink Stamper “Birthday Crazy” stamp set. I also used My pink Stamper “Darkest Night” ink pad. I am absolutely in LOVE with Robyn’s products!! If you haven’t had a chance to check out her videos or blog, you can check her out HERE.

She also has another stamp release coming up March 2nd, so be sure to check her out then too! I know I already have a few new stamp sets on my list đŸ˜‰

IMG_6087

I finished up my birthday surprise with a bouquet of fresh flowers and a Starbucks gift card. I hope she enjoyed it and that today was a very special day for her.

I hope you liked my card and feel inspired to make your own. I know fancy cards are fun to make, but simple (and quick) cards can be just as adorable!

Ok, friends, I’m off to bed now. This lady has a tired baby belly!! lol

Leave a Reply

