Burp Cloths

I am working on a (somewhat) new project!

Not too long ago I made a few burp cloths for my sister-in-law, and they were so cute I’ve decided to make some for myself. In the process of making them I found that I have enough material left over to make even more! Therefore, I will be listing them on my Etsy Shop. (You can find my shop HERE.)

IMG_6071

Before taking on a project I knew nothing about I took the internet for DIY burp cloth basics. I saw lots and lots of different burp cloths and  really liked the idea of a shaped burp cloth (it makes so much sense!). There was a lot of paper, and cutting, and “testing” involved in getting the sizing I wanted. It was all worth the effort though.

IMG_6070

I love the endless possibilities that making my own burp cloths provides! No more basic or boring burp cloths, and with this “fancy design” these will fit comfortably over ones shoulder while serving its useful purpose.

Leave a Reply

