Great Work

Hello, hello!! How is everyone? Are you busy getting ready for Christmas? I know I am! I’ve made so many projects over the last two weeks. I can’t wait to share it all with you! I haven’t decided exactly when I’m going to share which projects (I don’t want to spoil anyone’s surprises), but I will be sharing them all with you soon.

I took a break from my christmas crafting to make some cards for my friends boys. These little boys are so incredibly wonderful and hardworking! I don’t want to share too much since they aren’t my kids, and I haven’t asked my friend what she feels confortable with the world knowing; but I will reiterate though that they are incredibly wonderful little boys.

Today they recieved some awards at school and the hubby and I wanted to do something special to let them know that we recognize thier hard work and awesomeness, as well. So I made them some cards.

IMG_1374

IMG_1375

The paper is from DCWV Grade School stack. I cut the stars from Plantin SchoolBook cartridge at 3 1/4″. I then stamped “Great Work” on the stars using a stamp from Stampabilities (Pretty sure the stamp is called “Great Work”). I tied some red ribbon using a simple knot, and attached the star with some dimensionals.

IMG_1378

I used some the same yellow cardstock on the inside so that I could write a little note to each boy, and put a little surprise in there.

IMG_1369

My friend told me they were absolutely tickled when they opened their cards! I love knowing that my creations are enjoyed and appreciated.

As much fun as I’m having making Christmas goodies it was nice to be able to take a quick break and make these cards. Sometimes my favorite projects are the “easy ones” that bring you back to “the basics”. I hope you guys enjoyed my cards and are having fun getting ready for Christmas. Talk to all again real soon!

Leave a Reply

