Happy Halloween!

Today has been a whirlwind day! We’ve had so much fun though!! We started our day with brownies for breakfast. A sure way to gaurantee a memorable day! The fun didn’t stop there though.

IMG_5530

Yesterday was my hubby’s birthday, but we weren’t able to really celebrate as he had to work the whole day. So the littles and I made him a poster and decorated the house with balloons first thing in the morning. We made our poster using red poster board and letters cut from cricut craft room and ballons from Baby Steps Cartridge. Then we officially kicked things off by having fresh brownies for breakfast.

IMG_1349

We then treated Dad to a yummy lunch at Chevy’s. My 4 year old little was really excited to tell the staff it was Daddy’s birthday; so we even got some singing, dessert, and a fancy sombrero! LOL

IMG_5533

I made a quick card for the birthday boy that was inspired by THIS post on My Pink Stamper. I used paper from my stash, and cut the heart from Baby Steps cartridge. Before attaching the heart with some dimensionals I ran it through my Cuttlebug using Tiny Dots folder. I also used one of my Martha Stewart edge punchers along the bottom of my pattered paper. It was a really quick and simple card that I think came out really nicely.

IMG_1342

We’re going to finish our night by doing a little trick or treating with some friends. Despite the rain (and possible thunderstorms!) I’m sure we’ll have fun. Tonight we are trick or treating with quite possibly the most adorable Mario and Luigi!

IMG_5412

I hope you all have a fun filled and safe night!!

Leave a Reply

