Update and Changes

I’m baaaack!!

For reals! I’m really, really back. Since the last time I checked in there have been HUGE changes in Casa de Medeiros.

First, I am once again a full-time mommy! How fun is that!? Hubby and I have worked really hard with me working full-time over the last two years to pay off all of our debt and put a substantial amount of money in to a savings account. Our hard work has paid off, and I am able to reap the benefits of all our sacrifice by focusing 100% on the little crazies angels in our lives. This, my friends, also means I can start doing some legit blogging 🙂 I know you’re excited about that!

Second (and a huge factor in change #1) is that the hubby has gotten himself promoted to Supervisor! How awesome is he!?  **the crowd echos: Pretty freakin awesome!!** I know, he’s amazing. We are so proud of him for being such a great employee and invested family man. I truly believe this man is capable of anything!!

Third, is… our house has been remodeled!! Happy accident happened shortly after Christmas, and we were able to do some remodeling without spending a fortune. Long story short, our house caught fire (we’re all okay) and we had the good sense of investing in some quality homeowner’s insurance. Get yo’self some insurance folks!! Although the last few months have been crazy and less than ideal, I cannot even begin to describe the amount of stress having insurance took off of me and the hubster.

With all that going on the last couple of months have been a whirlwind! We went from being a two income household in our home, to a family of five in a hotel room, to a family of 5 and 2 dogs in an apartment and very, very soon we will be a complete one income household in a fancier version of our old house. Talk about changing times! LOL

I kept telling myself I was going to update you all as we went, but that hasn’t happened. So, instead I’m going to put a few pics of the house process in to this post.

IMG_0594

Most of the damage to the house was on the exterior of the roof (because a firework landed on the roof and started this whole debacle). This is what came through to the actual house. It also ruined to carpet that was directly under and ran through the whole house… Yes, I had a completely carpeted home :/

IMG_3351

 

After lots of waiting things were finally approved and ready to go 🙂

IMG_3472

 

The real fun came when we had to go through samples of everything and pick what we wanted our “new house” to look like. It’s amazing how subtle some of the differences are. I mean, who knew there were 584 shades of white!? LOL… Maybe I’m exaggerating a little 😉

IMG_3511

 

Here’s a sneak peek of what’s to come. We are literally days away from being done and I can’t wait to see the final product. I have to admit I was really nervous, because it’s hard to envision a final product based on an itty bitty sample. So far it looks great though! When it’s all done I will show you room by room before & afters 🙂 Won’t that be fun?

I can’t wait to be back in my house, with all the things I love and miss. I am also really, really excited to devote myself to being an amazing mommy and wife who blogs for your guys.

I know I started this blog with the idea of sharing all my crafty things (mostly Cricut involving), but somewhere along the was it’s changed into… Well, I don’t really know what it’s changed into. LOL Is there something you guys would like me to focus on? Something you want to hear or know more about? Or are you happy with my random sharing of things “me” related? Please leave your feedback in the comments below!

 

Leave a Reply

