Taking a Quick Break

Hi, bloggy friends!

Last time I checked in with you all I had shared the success of my crocheted blanket, and I am happy to say that I have stayed the course and completed 3 of my Christmas Gift Blankets. I still have 2 more to go, and am a little worried about getting them done in time. I’m feeling the pressure!!

Confession: I am sick of crocheting!…. For now. I’m sure that once I’ve finished these blankets and a few months have passed I’ll be more than thrilled to pick up my hook again. Right now, though, I’m not feelin’ it any more. So, I decided to give myself a little break. Probably not the best idea since I only have 18 days until Christmas and TWO whole blankets left to make. But, alas, a break I must take!

Since I can never not be crafting, my break consisted of making Christmas hair bows. I’ve been making hair bows for a while now (mostly for the girl child), but have sold a few here and there on Etsy and to local friends. Maybe the future holds a blog post on hair bow how-to?? Who knows 😉

IMG_0480

IMG_0474

IMG_0476

IMG_0478

 

For now, you’ll just have to enjoy the pics of my wonderful creations. Feel free to purchase any of these HERE.

 

Leave a Reply

