Mother’s Day 2013

Happy Mother’s Day to all mamas and mama’s to be out there! I wanted to share the gift and card made for my mother-in-law this year.

The card I made is not my original idea. I wsh I knew who did it first, but I didn’t save any of that info. You could probably Google “handmade mother’s day cards” (or something to that effect) and find the original. The sentiment was also found on Google. Inside says: “They hold everything together”

IMG_0380

 

Along with my card I made some brownies and a flower pot to be placed on her desk at work. The idea of the flower pot was found on Pinterest (where else!? lol). You can go directly to the tutuorial HERE.

I spray painted a simple terra cotta flower pot in white, and added the various shapes and “MOM” using painter’s markers. I filled half of the pot with plain white rice, and used some green raffia left over from Easter.

IMG_0376

I hope you all had a wonderful and relaxing mother’s day!

 

Leave a comment