Bling It Up!

Hello, crafty bloggers! I want to share some really simple and cute cards today. These cards were so simple that I was able to make 3 in 15 minutes. (You’re impressed aren’t you?) My cards have a little bling on them, so I’ve decided to enter them in this week’s challenge at My Craft Spot.

 

 

 

Each of my cards measure 5″x7″ and made from solid orange or white card stock. I have some of the smaller DCWV Stacks, and I always love the pages with embellishment and details on the bottom but I never seem to use them. Knowing that I didn’t have much time, I challenged myself to use those sheets in a way that highlighted how pretty they are. For these cards I used paper from DCWV Mango Frost and Sweet Stacks. One of the great things about these stacks is that the pages are meant to compliment each other, so choosing complimenting paper was fairly easy. Final Steps were adding some rhinestones for bling and stamping a sentiment. The three sentiments were stamped using TCP Greeting clear stamp set and black ink.

I hope you like my cards, and be sure to check out the talent and other entries at My Craft Spot.

4 thoughts on “Bling It Up!

Leave a Reply

