A Baby Card

I only have a few minutes, so this will be a quick post. This is a quick little card I made for my mother-in-law who is attending a baby shower this weekend.

My card measures 5″x7″ and was made using paper scraps from previous projects & cards. The circles were cut using Accent Essentials cart, and the giraffe is from Create A Critter cart. I made this project using my Gypsy and cut some circles into my white background to give a little added dimension. You can’t see it very well in my pictures, but the blue and white frame on my giraffe was attached with demensionals, as was the giraffe. I love using demensionals to give my cards some added interest! When I had the card laid out I didn’t feel it was “done”, so I pulled out my cuttlefish bug and ran a few of the circles through using Spots & Dots folder. I decided to only emboss one color in the circles, and I think that was the perfect finishing touch.

 

I’d considered putting the sentiment on the front of my card, but it didn’t seem right, so I went with putting it on the inside. The sentiment is a stamp from TCP Greetings clear stamp set.

I hope you all like my card and are having a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

