My Manly Side

This week at FCCB we’ve been challenged to make a manly card. I try to make cards that I know I’ll use, so the first person I thought of was my hubby. Big shocker, right?? LOL The hubby is always pretending to be sad when he hears the cricket and sees me elbow deep in paper, and likes to make comments about how “nobody makes him handmade cards”. Well, hubby, darling dearest, this one’s for you! 🙂

My card measures 5″x7″. I used solid card stock and a sheet of DCWV All Dressed Up Matstack. The glitter hearts are brads from K & Company. I used Accent Essentials to cut my circles, and for my stamped phrase I used TCP Greetings clear stamp set. I love my card, don’t you? It’ll be great for Valentine’s Day.

Not very “manly” though. Color Scheme is great, but glitter? Uh, probably not. That’s when I remembered I had another (yes, another) DCWV stack aptly named, The Guy Stack. Perfection!

I thought this particular paper to be fitting as my hubby is always vacillating between a shaggy beard, a clean-shaven face and everything in between. No matter what he is handsome though. I used dimensionals to make my sentiment stand out.

P.s. The “Handsome” with mustache is also part of the stack. You know that one funky page that comes with matching cut outs, sentiments and shapes? (The page I’m always to chicken to use! LOL) To finish off my card I used a little more mustache paper for some inside detail.

Once complete and while admiring my work I realized something. There’s no cricut cut on this card. (Oh, no. Oh, no. Oh, no!) One of the requirements at FCCB is to use a cricut cut, so I suppose I can’t technically enter my manlier card, but oh well. At least I got to use my untouched DCWV Guy Stack.

6 thoughts on “My Manly Side

Leave a Reply

