Hats

“It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas

Everywhere you go”

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Christmas! My family is forced to endure happy to show their holiday spirit all seaon long, and I do mean ALL season long! Much to the chagrin joy of my children this year I’ve expnaded our festive spirit to their outerwear. (YAY, Mom! lol) I’ve spent the last couple of days crocheting some adorable christmas hats. My daughter is dutifully playing along and happy to wear her hat, but the boys? Not so much. That’s ok, though. They’re only one and two years old, I’ve still got time to train them! LOL

Santa hat for the "big" boy.
Santa hat for the “big” boy.
Gingerbread hat for my adorable little girl.
Gingerbread hat for my adorable little girl.
Striped hat for the baby.
Striped hat for the baby.

I’m not a crochet expert, and made these hats with A LOT of trial and error. (I am mostly self taught, and think I did a pretty good job of learning.) Being self taught I find it difficult to read patterns from those fancy books they sell at JoAnn’s and Michael’s, but I have purchased patterns in the past from Posh Patterns and they’re great! They’re very well written, and the owner is very helpful should you need further direction. These hats aren’t made using those patterns, but it’s a good starting place should you want to try to crochet hats yourself.

Replicas of these hats are available from NB-Adult for the price of $10-$15. I have not posted these to my my etsy shop (and may not as they are seasonal, and there’s only 2 weeks left), but please message me or leave a comment if you are interested.

As always, comments are appreciated. Let me know what you think of my little hats and share any holiday activities you enjoy with your children 🙂

Leave a Reply

