A Card and Some Books

I made this card just for kicks. I believe you can never have to many thank you cards on hand. My card is a 5″x7″ white card stock and patterned paper is DCWV Spring Fling Stack (I love this stack! It’s so pretty!!). I used Martha Stewart edge punch, ribbon and bling from my stash of embellishments. I don’t usually put anything with dimension on the inside of my cards, but I cut the white cardstock a little short and I couldn’t resist the bling.

I also want to share with you some of the progress we’ve made on our summer fun list so far. The other day, we hung out in Barnes & Nobles for a while browsing through books and getting info about the summer reading program. You don’t have to go to Barnes & Nobles for the Summer Reading Program. You could click THIS link for info, but we really like the atmosphere of a book store 🙂 After a few hours (Yes, I said hours) of browsing we made our final selections and walked out with some new books and a B&N Kids Club Membership.

I’m especially excited about the Summer Study book Dezerai picked out for herself. Although I’m good at challenging Anthony academically on a daily basis I find myself struggling to do the same for Dez. So, this daily workbook will make me feel a little better about not always having a “learning activity” ready for her. Here’s a list of the other summer activities we’ve accomplished so far:

Go to Six Flags Discovery Kingdom
Visit a museum
Sidewalk chalk pictures
Eat lots of watermelon and strawberries…. We definitely need to eat more though!
Take LOTS of pictures!!…. I’m doing good so far 🙂
Do the Barnes & Nobles summer reading program… Ok, we haven’t actually finished this one yet, but we will.
Spend the day at Funderland
Drink Slushies from Circle K…. We’ve agreed we need to do more of this one
Work on our backyard makeover…. I think this will always be a work in progress.
Paint our nails… Another thing on our list we’ll be repeating

That’s 10 down and 90 to go!! Not too bad for two weeks.

Leave a Reply

