April Showers Challenge

It’s been a little while since I joined in the fun happening over at FCCB, so I thought I’d play along this week. The challenge is “April Showers- Make a project with an umbrella, rain or clouds on it”.

My card is standard A2 size. Paper is from DCWV Sweet Stack and my scrap pile. My umbrella is from Paisley cart cut at 3″.  The ribbon is from my ribbon stash, and the stamp is TPC Studio Greetings clear stamp (stamped with blue ink from Studio G). I ran the umbrella part of the umbrella through the Cuttle Bug using D’vine Swirls folder. I layered it so the embossing was going downward (does that make sense?), then went back into the embossed design with Crystal Stickles. Here’s a picture to help explain what I mean. You can also see the depth I gave the umbrella by using dimensionals.

I hope you’re all having a wonderful week. I know we are! The weather here has been B-E-A-U-tiful here in our part of the world!!

2 thoughts on “April Showers Challenge

Leave a Reply

