Another Challenge

WHAT?!? Two posts in one day?? What is this craziness!! LOL…

As I was wasting time searching the internet, I came across My Craft Spot and decided to join in their challenge as well. I’ve never played along at My Craft Spot, so hopefully all goes well for me over there. If you have some time, check them out. There’s a lot of talent over there and TONS of inspiration! This weeks challenge : “Make It Pop! (Use dimensionals to make some part of your card really stand out!)”.

My card measures approx. 5″x7″. I found the adorable little butterfly at the dollar store (it comes in a set of 3). I absolutely loved them, but until now haven’t used them for anything. The paper is white cardstock, and a pretty blue plain sheet I took from the kids’ paper pile. I used the Cuttlebug with Floral Fantasy folder for the embossing. The blue ribbon is from my stash of ribbon (it was originally used for my last baby shower). “Thank You” stamp is from TCP Greetings clear stamp set used with black ink (also purchased at the dollar store). Along the border is baby blue liquid pearls from Ranger. My technique for liquid pearls has yet to be mastered, so they’re not as perfect as I would like them. Last step is demensionals for that POP! Since the butterfly is a wire twist tie in the back it works out that the only way to really attach it after tieing it to paper is using demensionals. Otherwise it gets this funky bubble thing going on.

I think I’ve shared before that I make my own demensionals by running sheets of foam through my 5″ Xyron Sticker Maker. (If not, I should perhaps post about it?) Demensionals can be quite pricey, and as a family of 5 on one income pricey is not what we’re about! LOL Make sure you check out My Craft Spot and take a peek at the other wonderful talent that’s joining in the fun! I’d love to hear what you think of my entry and check out some of your work as well.

6 thoughts on “Another Challenge

  1. Such a pretty card.Love the colour choice and pretty butterfly.So pleased you joined us at My Craft Spot this week.
    Jayne x

  2. Beautiful card! The colors are so pretty and the butterfly is great! Thanks for joining us this week at My Craft Spot!
    Amber

Leave a Reply

