Teacher Appreciation Monday

This week is teacher appreciation week, and for that reason I will be posting a teacher gift every day. Yes, you heard read right! EVERY. DAY. I thought it’d be fun to surprise Dezerai’s teacher this week with a small gift every day to show our appreciation.

We kicked off the week by giving her some post-its. I’ve seen the cute little post it holders all over Pinterest, and decided this was the perfect time to create one of my own. The acrylic frame is from the dollar store with a piece of 5″x7″ paper from DCWV Citrus Stack. The blue grossgrain ribon is from my stash, and the cute flower embellishments are from my stash as well. I created them a long time ago for another project, but then decided not to use them. I hung on to them thinking I’d have a use for them in the future. Here’s a better picture of the flower embellisments so that you can see there’s a little dimension to them.

On the front of the frame I adhered a die cut from Storybook cart cut at 3 3/4″. I removed the back of a post it stack and stuck it over the die cut. Since we bought a pack of post-its I tied the rest of them together with pretty satin green ribbon. On the top post-it I wrote a little note that said, “A little note to kick off teacher appreciation week. Hope you know great we think you are!” (Sorry, I took the picture before my little note).

Let me know what you think of today’s project, and come back tomorrow to see what we’re doing for Tuesday. I’d also love to hear what you have planned for teacher appreciation week!

Leave a Reply

