Hats Galore

I’m not sure if I’ve ever shared that I can crochet, but I can. I learned how to crochet when I was about 10 years old. At the time I think my mother owned the most extensive collection of crocheted pot holders. LOL I also think at one point I got ambitious and gave a go and granny squares with dreams of a beautiful blanket. But 18 years later no such blanket can be found, so I must have given up. That sums up my crochet background.

A few months ago I saw my daughter’s friend wearing the most adorable hat  and it turns out her mother had crocheted it. I looked at the hat a little closer and realized with a little refresher I could probably make a cute little hat too. So I did just that! After a few wayward attempts I had a hat. Of course, my guinea pig daughter wore it to school and at the end of the day I had people asking if I made it and asking if I could make one for them. I didn’t jump on board with the “make one for me” crowd right away, because let’s face it, I’m no professional (surprise, surprise!). But some people just don’t give up! lol

Originally I tried coming up with my own pattern and was fairly successful. Only problem was I could only make the one size! So, I gave in and purchesed a pattern. I was really worried about purchasing a pattern because as you can see from my extensive crochet background I’ve never tried to read a pattern before. So, I took a chance, purchased the pattern and I’m so glad I did! The instructions were really easy to read and follow and I’ve made some of the cutest little hats. You can go HERE to purchase a pattern of your own. I really like the fact that the seller makes herself available if you have any questions about the pattern. Like I said earlier though, the pattern was so well written that even I was able to follow just fine.

If you’d like to purchase any of these hats (or have me create one just for you!) please visit my Etsy shop and contact me. I hope you’re all having a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

