I frog-ot!

So I have a friend… Well, she’s more than a friend. She’s a co-worker (of sorts), a shoulder to lean on, a great role model and an over all awesome person…. Like I said, I have this friend and I completely forgot her birthday! How awful am I?? Ok, I’m not awful. Just consumed by life (three little ones do that to you) and a procrastinator by nature. These things often lead to my forgetfulness. (My bad!) I put together this quick little little card to let her know that I didn’t completely  forget.

This card measures 5″x7″ with frog and lilly pad cut at 3 3/4″ from Create a Critter cart. The Blue patterned paper is DCWV Dots, Stripes & Plaids Stack. The frog and lilly pad paper is from Martha Stewart bright paper pad. I used google eyes for the frog and pink glitter glue from Studio G for cheecks. I smooshed the glitter glue down a bit for a rounder look. His mouth was expertly (haha!) drawn on with crayola marker. For the frog’s belly I used paper from DCWV All Dressed Up stack. Before attaching the frog and lilly pad to the card with some foam dimensionals I remembered to run my lilly pad through the Cutttlebug (Go, me!!) using D’vine Swirls folder. Lastly, “Hoppy Birthday” was printed off the trustly ol laptop on paper from the Martha Stewart bright paper pad.

On the inside of my card I typed up another punny little phrase to go with the outside. Again, I used paper from Martha Stewart bright paper pad.

Now all I have to do is remeber to buy stamps the next time I’m out and about (cross your fingers!). I hope you’re all having a wonderful weekend!!

Leave a Reply

