L.O.V.E.

Just in time for Valentine’s Day! I’ve seriously procrastinated this time. Valentine’s Day is only 6 days away and I just barely got our first decoration up. Good thing there’s many more years ahead of me (I hope! LOL)

I created this pretty little L.O.V.E. banner for our mantle using pink, red and white cardstock as well as double sided “hugs & kisses” pattern paper from Sweet Cakes. I fell in love with this patterned paper as soon as I saw it and purchased a little extra for some cards I plan on making. Here’s a close up of the paper and pink letters.

My letters are from Pooh Font Cartridge. I designed them on my Gypsy using felt marker feature and measure 4″ across (I think the legths vary). I created the actual banner part by cutting the 12″x12″ paper down to 6″x9″. I then created the bottom indent by measuring 3 inches in and 2″ in. The heart is cut fom Accent Essentials cart (also designed on the Gypsy to measure 4″ across). I cut this heart 4 times one time with the inside of the heart hidden and again with the outside of the heart hidden to create a “shadow”. I don’t think you can really tell but I used some demensionals to put the red heart on top of the white heart. I also used the reverse side of the patterned paper for the hearts.

Last, but not least I strung my banner using some white grossgrain ribbon. It’s a really simple banner (took me about 15 minutes to put it together) and I absolutely L.O.V.E. it!! (Cheesy, I know. lol)

10 thoughts on “L.O.V.E.

Leave a Reply

