Happy Halloween!!

BOO!… Hahaha! Did I scare you? I absolutely LOVE Halloween!! Maybe this post will show how much, since I have several things to share =D

Candy Corn

I made this little pillowcase dress because we can’t wear costumes to school. You can check out how I did it HERE. My next project is truly delicious!

Caramel Apples

We are giving these to a few of the teachers at my daughters school. I made the caramel apples using this RECIPE. I wrapped them in clear cello and tied them off with satin ribbon. Here’s  a close up of the cute little tag:

Front....
.... Inside.

The paper is K & Company KP Halloween Paper Pad and Cloud 9 Design Specialty Paper Pad. I cut the ghost at 2″ using card feature from Mini Monsters (I cut the little ball and chain off so that I’d have just a ghost). I ran the top of the chost throught the Cuttlebug using Swiss Dots folder. The google eye on the front is from my stash and the “Trick or Treat” stamp is from Fiskars Halloween Night clear stamp set. I hole punched the top of the tag and looped a small rubber band through so that I could tie it to the apples…. Now, on to my next treat!

These little treat sacks are for the kindergarten class at my daughter’s school. Unfortunately, I could not make them for her class as there were students in her class who could not participate in the Halloween Holiday…. BUT the kindergarten teacher was happy to come to my recue and let my little creative monster escape! LOL These are done very similarly to the birthday treats I did for my daughter’s class on her birthday. Of course there’s different sack goodies (a few novelty items I picked up on clearance last year and some candy). I used black satin ribbon and stickers from my stash. The stamp is also from Fiskars Halloween Night clear stamp set.

I hope you all have a wonderful and safe Halloween! I cannot wait to dress up the kids later tonight and go trick or treating. The best part is stealing sorting the kids’ candy bags (gotta make sure it’s all safe right? lol)… Who knew Monday’s could be so much fun!!

Leave a Reply

