Party Like A Rockstar!

We did it! We had our very own rockstar party and it was a success! We had such a great time and I’m pretty sure everyone else did too. Here our a few pictures of our gand event.

Party bags and cake!

I made the tablecloth by cutting out some stars (3) on the cricut using Plantin Schoolbook cart on 12″x12″ white card stock. I used the ‘fit to page’ feature and the stars were cut at 11″ I believe. then I used both the inside and outline of the star to spraypaint the black table cloths I picked up at the dollar store. I also hung a table cloth on the wall to creat a stage area (that also served as a great background for our photos).

Dressed and rockin out with the karaoke machine

My husbands aunt makes all our cakes. She makes some of the most delicious cakes ever!! This year my daughter wanted to help with her cake, so aunt Jan arranged for her to help with the cake decoration and make a batch of cupcakes for her friends.

A beautifully decorated guitar by the birthday girl
These were handed to guests as they were leaving

I can’t believe that I’m mom to a seven year old. She’s so pretty and smart and wonderful!! She makes each day a little brighter.

A true rockstar!
Leave a Reply

