Baby Girl

Good morning! I am happy to say that this morning I slept in until 7:30. Even more amazing, everyone else was still sleeping and I got to take a 30 minute shower… Yes, it’s a day full of miracles and potential!! LOL Earlier this week my mother-in-law asked me to make her a card for a baby shower for a co-worker. She told me the mother was expecting a girl and loved the colors pink and purple. So here is what I cam up with:

 

The card base is white cardstock. I can’t remember what the card measures at. The baby on the cloud is from Baby Steps cart cut at 4″. I don’t think you can tell in the picture, but I cut this twice so that I could layer it with dimensionals. Before assembling the second baby on cloud I ran the cloud through my cuttlebug using D’vine Swirls folder. The second cloud was run through the cuttle bug as well and cut from Simply Charmed cart at, I believe, 2″. I used black ink for the “Congratulations” stamped I picked up at JoAnn’s a while back. The blue background paper is paper I picked up at Stamper’s Corner, and the rest is from my pile of scraps. I decorated the inside of the card with stars from Plantin Schoolbook cart at 2″ and 3/4″. After putting it all together I decided that although I loved the card it wasn’t “girl” enough and it didn’t included the colors pink AND purple as requested. So, I made another one 🙂

 

TA-DA!! I LOVE this card! The paper is DCWV and the adoarble onsie is from Baby Steps cart cut at 4″. I used pink glitter glue from Studio G over flower on the onsie, and silver glitter glue for where the buttons on the onsie should be. I used purple ink for the “Congratulations” stamp (same one I used on the last one). The bling is from my “embellishment” craft bin (not sure of the brand, or whatever). The hearts on the inside of the card are cut at 2″ and 3/4″ from Baby Steps cart as well. It’s the highchair cut in the cart and I used “real dial size” to get the heart only.

My mother-in-law seemed happy with both cards, but chose to go with the pink and purple since she knew her co-worker liked those colors. But between you and I, I think she secretly wanted to pick the baby on the cloud because she kept making comments about how much she liked it (hehehe). Untile next time, my friends, I hope you’ve all had a lovely weekend!

One thought on “Baby Girl

Leave a Reply

