R.I.P. Chaudry Marie

It’s been such a long… I don’t even know what. Week? Days??. Sunday morning I got a phone call with news I never thought I’d hear. One of my best friend was dead. Since then it has been an effort to do anything! My family has eaten take out for every meal and I’ve ventured out into public as little as possible.

Tomorrow I will attend her memorial and hopefully find a little bit of closure in this whole situation. I went through some pictures at her family’s request to try and find a few for a slide show they are preparing and I realized I have virtually none of her and I. I have some of her with my kids though and I passed those along, because they were a big part of her life as well.

I’m not doing terribly well at the moment and have no projects to share, but I wanted to let you all know waht was going on (and why I haven’t posted this week). I hope your all having a week that is MUCH better than mine and remember to kiss your loved ones an extra time and hug them just a little bit longer…

Chaudry Marie Sotelo

July 31, 1981-September 24, 2011

I cried when you passed away. I cry still today. Although I love you dearly, I couldn’t make you stay. A golden heart stopped beating, hard working hands at rest. God broke my heart to prove to me He only takes the best!! 

You can read her obituary HERE

Leave a Reply

