Thank You Cards

It’s Friday!! This week seems to have really flown by. Seems I haven’t had much of a chance to just sit all week. But that’s probably why it feels like the week just flew 🙂 Although I generally enjoy being so busy I can barely see straight I do like a little quite time every now and then. Which is why I’m looking forward to doing nothing (aka crafting) and a little baking this afternoon. Even though the idea of turning on the oven seems dreadful considering it’s REALLY hot outside we will be going to a dessert picnic later this evening and I’m thinking I’ll contribute some chocolate chip cookies… YUM!! I can’t wait! Have I ever mentioned that I love desserts? Because I do! I really, really, REALLY do!!!  Ok, now that I’m absolutely craving something (or many things) sweet I’ll share today’s project.

It took me FROEVER to get these sent out, but I’ve finally done it! Can you guess what they are??…. What?!?… You’re so smart!… How did you know?…Oh, wait. I gave it away in the title didn’t I? lol Well here they are.

These cards were super easy to make. Mostly because the center part was already made. I sort of “cheated” and used the left over cake toppers (You can check them out HERE). I removed the teddy bears from the stick and ran them through my Xyron 500 to turn them into stickers. I used some white grossgrain ribbon from my stash and the pretty blue background paper is paper I purchased at Stampers Corner. This is the paper I used on all my baby shower projects, therefore everything was coordinated. The actual “card” part is white card stock, and once folded it measures 3.5″x3.5″.

I didn’t realize until after I’d make them that this not a mailable size. The smallest size accepted by the USPS is 3.5″x5″, so I ended up having to put this cards in a regular letter envelope. Hopefully everyone won’t be too bothered by having to open one envelope just to open another LOL.. I hope everyone who recieves them likes them and knows that they are appreciated for attending my baby shower with wonderful gifts in tow. That’s all for today… TGIF, and I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!!

You can view my other baby shower projects by clicking on the following links:

Baby Shower Invitations

Baby Shower Banner

Baby Shower Cupcake Toppers

Leave a Reply

