A Groovy Birthday!

It’s getting to be that time of the year for me… BIRTHDAY SEASON!! Although I generally enjoy this season it can be a bit overwhelming. I have no less that nine birthdays in two months’ time, and FIVE of them happen within 3 weeks of each other!! I really enjoy celebrating with everyone and one of those birthdays is my own, so I really can’t complain. It makes for a VERY busy time of year though and then of course the holidays are literally right after “birthday season”. This is probably why the last half of the year always seems to run right past me. This last week I had two birthdays which needed some attention. I made this card twice to save on time because as you know I am busy with three children these days and one in particular is still really tiny 🙂

The paper is DCWV… Man, I use them a lot. I should look into some endorsment deals! lol… The cut is from Groovy Times cart cut at 3″. And the birthday stamp is the same birthday stamp a use on most my projects. Don’t know who it’s from at the moment, and to be honest I’m too lazy to get up and look.

Well, the baby is awake… OH NO!! lol. Happy crafting, my friends!

Leave a Reply

