Happy Grandparents Day

I’m a few days late, but you forgive me right? LOL

I (of course I mean, the kids) didn’t get to spend actual grandparents day with either set of Grandparents, but we made some wonderful Grandparents gifts anyway. I got the idea from pinterest, a site worth checking out and perfect for us crafty folk.

Please excuse the magnets on the corners of my project. I took this picture while it was hanging to dry on the fridge. (The only safe place in my house.) The paper is made to fit in a frame for an 8×10 with mat. I used patterened paper from DCWV and green, brown and tan paper from coredinations. My letters are from Pooh Font cart and cut at 1 1/2″ and the tree trunk is cut from My Community Cartridge (I borrowed this from my neighbor) at 6″ using real dial size. I used Crayola acrylic ink to make my children’s handprints. I only had primary colors, so I had to mix my paint to get just the right color… Note to self: red is a very dominate color! I ended up with WAY too much orange LOL

Minus the reflection of my living room and the flash of the camera here is the final project. So pretty in it’s little frame. Both grandparents LOVED this! It’s also a really great way of capturing something as precious as little hands because they get big so quickly. Until next time friends, have a great day!

Leave a Reply

