It’s hump day!

…and boy does it feel like it! I’m sad to say that my little James and I seem to have developed a cold. BUT life goes on we’ll muddle through it! 🙂 I have been working on more pillowcase dresses this last week, and have two to share with you today. I have more already measured, but I need to press my edges and actually sew them together, so I will share those at a later date (soon, I hope). This first one is for Dezerai. She loved the tiger stripes and insisted on my doing “something amazing” with the fabric. I was able to find some coordinating ribbon and over all like how it turned out.

 

This second one I made from some fabric my mother in law brought me a while ago. It was a left over piece from a project they’d done at her work, and there was just enough to make a dress in a 12 month size. I think it makes an adorable fall dress and will be gifting it to a friend who has an appropriately sized little girl.

 

 

For more details on how to make these dresses check out my post on Pillowcase Dresses. Until next time, happy hump day!!

One thought on “It’s hump day!

Leave a Reply

