Paisley Thank You

I have many thank you’s to give for all the people who have been helping me since the arrival of our little James. The first group on people I wanted to thank were the ladies from my church. They have been amazing and have brought us several meals over the last couple of weeks. Although it may seem small, it has been a life saver and VERY appreciated. As I’ve been adjusting to life as a mother of three I have lost track of the clock and were it not for these ladies my family would probably not have eaten until very late at night.

 

 

All the paper is from my stash of loose sheets that I’ve collected from JoAnne’s over time. Bling is from my stash as well as the ribbon. Glitter on the dragonfly’s wings is from Studio G. I made two of each card, and stuck it to a standard A2 Card with matching envelope. One of my favorite tricks is to buy blank cards with envelopes on clearance. (You can often get packs of 10 for as low as 25 cents!) Then I don’t have to use my card stock to cut and score cards and I always have an envelop ready to be labeled.

I would have loved to make more cards to go in this set. The paisley cart has some of the cutest little critters! But it’s very time consuming having to load and unload multiple papers in my Cricut for each cut, and before I knew it my little ones were up from their naps. I hear the Gypsy really helps cut some of the guesswork (and time) out of the process of using die cuts with multiple layers…. BUT for now loading and re-loading my mat with different paper will have to do!

I hope you’re all having a wonderful day and until my next project, happy crafitng!

Leave a Reply

