Update

Hello out there! Seems it’s been ages since I’ve blogged and I wanted to give you all an update as to what has been going on here in the Medeiros household. Last time I blogged I had shared that my husband had had a terrible tummy flu, and would you believe that I caught that same wretched bug! It set in Sunday afternoon and I was in my restroom for the next 4 days 😦 Thankfully neither of my kids got it, so I was able to focus on getting myself better. I was finally feeling like my jolly self on Friday and spent most of the day catching up on everything that had fallen by the way side over the last week. Evidently, all that hard work put me into labor 3 weeks early!!

Yes, you heard (or read, rather) correctly!! I had my baby! I woke up Saturday morning with some contractions, and sort of wrote them off thinking it was more “Braxton Hicks” and a few hours later I thought to myself  “Man, these don’t feel like they’re going to go away!” A quick trip to the labor ward and a shocked husband confirmed I was in labor. Thankfully all went well (and short) and I am happy to say that despite the early arrival I have another healthy baby boy.

 

James Francis Medeiros

Born July 30, 2011 at 4:31 p.m.

6 pounds 15 ounces, 19 inches

Needless to say, it has been a crazy two weeks of adjustment. Due to his early arrival I had nothing ready for him! LOL Not that babies need a whole lot, especially when you just had a baby 18 months ago, but I had yet to go through the hand-me-downs and to designate a sleeping place for him. So week one was spent making him feel at home and introducing him to friends and family. Week two slowed down a bit with everyone feeling a little more comfortable with a wee one in the house, but we’re still settling into a routine. A routine that is about to change since my daughter starts school on Monday… Yes, things are busy here.

I have many projects to share though (mostly thank you’s), and I’m trying to get my laptop working again. Seems that I have some corrupted files and it simply doesn’t want to work for me. In the mean time I am using my husband’s desktop and would you believe he likes to use it all the time and never let me on? It’s almost like he thinks it’s his or something! LOL

Well, that’s all the excitement and you have been officially updated! Until next time, my friends. Happy Crafting! 🙂

Leave a Reply

