Cupcake Toppers

Happy Tuesday! I hope you all had a wonderful weekend and a good monday. I know my weekend was especially relaxing (and productive) because my mother-in-law took the kids for the night. It was a nice treat for them and for us! I meant to post my cupcake toppers yesterday, but the day seemed to get away from me. So here it is today…

 

 

This is another “detail” for my shower and coordinates with the banner and invites. I used my Accent Essentials cart for the cuts. The blue paper is from DCWV Spring Stack Cardstock, the white is plain card stock, and the blue patterned paper is from an unknown. The little teddy bear is from Mrs. Grossman’s sticker line, and the baby blue pearls are Liquid Pearls from Ranger.

 

 

 

I used my hot glue gun to adhere my creation to the stick. (The sticks are lollipop sticks I picked up from the cake section at Wal-Mart.) I also cut a smaller circle out of the solid blue to cover up my messy glue spot.

 

 

There is a bit of a gap down the middle, but I couldn’t figure out how to close that gap with out making my topper look bent and wrinkled. So there it is. Again, I hope you’re all having a great day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

