My First Banner

It has been a very long day here. My son isn’t feeling well and has decided to torture… I mean, communicate with us by screaming all day. Sooo much fun!! Of course there was still all the “normal stuff” that had to get done and on top of it my body has decided to retain every single ounce of water that it possibly can. At one point the space between my toes felt really funny because my feet were so swollen! I put a call into my doctor and ironically enough the cure is to drink more water… So, wish me luck! As my daughter like to say, “Plain water feels gross in my mouth!” LOL

Despite the “toughness” of the day I did manage to get a little time to put together my first banner.  I’m happy with the way it turned out considering it’s my first and all. It coordinates with my shower invites and is going to be a decoration piece at my shower.

 

I used plain white card stock, light blue paper from DCWV spring card stock stack and patterned paper from an unknown. The teddy bears are stickers from Mrs. Grossman’s sticker line. I used accent essentials cart to cut the circles and Pooh Font cart for my letters. The biggest circle measures 6 1/4″ and my letters were cut at 4″. Originally I planned on using some of the light blue ribbon I used on my invites from my stash, but now I’m thinking that’s a little thin. So I will soon be making a trip to JoAnn’s for some appropriate ribbon.

 

 

I don’t think it shows up very well on the picture, but I used some dimensionals to adhere the letters. I also used baby blue liquid peals by Ranger for some added detail. I have to admit that I’m not overly impressed with the pearls, but I was in a rush so it might be more of application technique thing.

Well, that’s it for today. Thanks for stopping by and now I’m off to get some sleep… Hopefully 🙂

Leave a Reply

