A Year Behind

Today I worked on a layout for my daughter’s scrapbook… Not exactly the scrapbook I need to catch up on, BUT I am behind on it! This week’s challenge at FCCB is to use red, white and blue in our projects. Since I do need to catch up on my scrapbooking I decided to print out some pictures from last years fourth of July festivities and create layouts for the kids’ scrapbooks. Hopefully I’ll be able to get the one for my son done tomorrow.

My layout is really simple! I cropped 2 of the 4″x6″ photos and used my Cricut to cut the circles from Accent Essentials cart.. I was a little nervous cutting the circles on my pictures because I’ve never used the center point feature before, but it turned out great!… I’m not sure about my background paper, I probably got it at JoAnne or Michael’s a while back (there was no brand or anything printed on the back). The rest of the paper is plain card stock. The stickers are these really cute “puffy” stickers I picked up on clearance last year from Target. I used Crayola markers for my “4th of July” artwork (aren’t I artistic? LOL), and a thin black Sharpie for the journaling.

4 thoughts on “A Year Behind

  1. Lovely Layout! Glad to see that FCCB is helping you get caught up in your layouts. Thanks for playing with us at FCCB!

    Marlene
    FCCB DTM

  2. Fun layout page! I hope your 4th this year is as much much as the one from last year looks 🙂 Thanks for creating with us at FCCB this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

