Tooth Fairy Layout

Dezerai lost a tooth about a month ago and she has been asking me to PLEASE make a scrapbook page for her “Memories Book” as she likes to call it.

Seems I’ve been making lots of cards lately and haven’t done a scrapbook layout in a long time. I really should do more because Dezerai has a wonderful scrapbook, Anthony has A PAGE, and baby #3 is baking away. If I don’t get on it I’m going to be VERY behind VERY quickly!… I should challenge myself to do one layout every – Oh, I don’t know – week?? Yeah, that sounds manageable! Okay, I’ve said it out loud… I will be making one layout a week from now on! šŸ™‚

Back to our main subject, now. I created a 2 page layout because it was very important to include the letter (and tooth chart) the tooth fairy had left as well as the dollar that had fairy dust on it. Yes, our tooth fairy is quite ambitious! LOL


The pattern paper is DCWV stack. The solid pink and blue paper is DCWV. I typed the tooth fairy letter up using some online inspiration and printed it on white card stock. I used photo squares to mount the letter on the pink mat because behind the letter is a tooth chart. Letters are cut at 2″ from Pooh Font cart. I also used the shadow feature for the letters using white card stock . I used my Xyron 500 to help me put my letters together… My Xyron really helps make layering soo much easier!

I found it amusing that Dezerai REALLY wanted to save her “fairy dollar”. I honestly thought she’d be running out of the house to spend it. LOL… The dollar was sprayed with silver glitter spray to give it a “fairy dust” look. I took a picture of her new smile and have to print it so we can add it to the big blank space on our page. The little tooth is from Baby Steps and cut at 3 1/2″.

Here is a picture of both her letter and tooth chart (incase any one else is looking for inspiration):

Leave a Reply

