A Sunny Happy Birthday

It has finally cooled down to tolerable temperatures here! Today is the first day that I wasn’t hot and bothered feeling especially pregnant. If the rest of our summer stays this warm, yet comfortable, then I will be one happy girl 🙂

Today’s project is a card that I will be giving to a little girl tomorrow for her first birthday… Yes, I procrastinated!! LOL… I also wanted to enter this card in this week’s challenge at FCCB. I didn’t go into it with anything specific in mind other than that it needed to include a sun for the challenge. I’m really happy with the results!

 

 

The sun is cut at 3 1/4″ from Simply Charmed cart. My paper is from DCWV Mango stack (measures 6 1/2″ x 4 1/2″, with center strip measuring 2″). Bling is from my stash, and stamp is from All Night Media. I ran out of foam pop-up squares during my last project and forgot to add them to my shopping list so I improvised and used several squares of card stock stacked together to give my sun a little dimension.

 

2 thoughts on “A Sunny Happy Birthday

  1. This is so cute! The sun looks adorable with his shades and little sunburned cheeks!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us at Fantabulous Cricut this week!

Leave a Reply

