You are Sea-sational

I’ve decided to play along with the girls of  Tacky Tuesday’s Challenge on Facebook (You can check them out HERE). I found them through Fantabulous Cricut Challenge Blog, and I thought it was such a fun idea!!

Here’s how it works (to the best of my understanding): Every third Tuesday of the month we are challenged to use a particular cut/cartridge and a particular word to play on. If you don’t have the particular cut/cartridge then you can use a similar cut but you still have to do a play on the chosen word somewhere on the front of your card. You have 2 weeks to complete the challenge and post it on Tacky Tuesday’s Facebook Page. A day after the challenge ends a winner is chosen using Random.org. The winner is given the opportunity to be a guest designer for the next month.

So the cut for this month is a “sea creature” cut, you can use any sea creature from any Cricut cart that you want, svg files are fine too. You must use the word “sea” in your sentiment… Here’s what I came up with:

All the paper is from my stash of scraps and cuts are from Create A Critter and Paper Doll Dress Up. I used a fine tip black marker on the crab and seahorse, and some diamond stickles on the jellyfish to make them look more jelly-like. I ran each cut through my xyron sticker maker and stuck them to the card. I also put a small google eye on the seahorse for a little more detail. I’m not a fan of my handwriting on this card, but it’ll do 🙂

3 thoughts on “You are Sea-sational

  1. Hi Maria!

    Your card is darling! I love all the added details! Great job with this months challenge!

    Thanks so much for playing along with us at Tacky Tuesdays!

    Ruthie 🙂

  2. Thanks, Ruthie!

    I love the idea of playing on words. I’m always making funny little puns or tunes in my head. Sometimes I even make myself literally laugh out loud! (People must think I’m crazy! LOL) Thanks so much for the opportunity to put my quirky little personality trait to good use!

    -Maria

Leave a Reply

