Teacher Gift

The end of the school year is here!! I’m really excited about not having to wake up early and having the entire day to spend lounging about, playing with the kids, crafting and just having fun! Ok, I admit I am feeling a little overwhelmed by the idea of both kids home ALL day while I get more and MORE pregnant, but people… women, rather… do it all the time!! Enough about me though. Let’s move on to our project. Dezerai was blessed to have yet another wonderful teacher this year and as a thank you for her hard work, encouragement, and support we wanted to do something nice for her. I searched the blog world for some craft inspiration and fell in love with a project Tanya had done over at Nonna’s Craft Corner. You can check it out HERE.

I’m not a coffe drinker, so I had to recruit my sister-in-law to drink the Starbucks for me. (I’m sure it was tough on her! LOL) The patterned paper is from DCWV dots, stripes, and plaids stack. The plain paper is ordinary card stock.  I used Mod Podge to adhere the paper to the carrying box and A LOT of paper clips to hold it down while it dried. Red ribbon is from my stash, and the cricut cuts are from simply charmed. ‘Thank you’ stamp is from inkadinkadoo.

I ran coordination paper through my Xyron 500 and stuck it to each bottle. I originally tried to peel off the Starbucks label and clean the adhesive off, but I was really struggling getting it all off and quite frankly I just ran out of patience… This is probably why Tanya covered her bottles as well 🙂

I also made a matching card (with cuts from Preserves cartridge) and found a gift card to go inside the card that matched my colors and sentiment perfectly! I really hope her teacher likes it!

Leave a Reply

