New Cartridge!

I got a new cartridge!! My local JoAnn’s is having a great sale on Cricut cartridges ($29.99 each!!) and I have to admit it took me a while to pick the one I wanted. After going back and forth between several I finally settled on Paper Doll Dress Up. As soon as I had a free minute I absolutely had to start using it. One of the first cuts featured on this cartridge is a bride and groom and since my sister-in-law is getting married in June it was a perfect match for me 🙂

The card measures 4 1/2″x6 1/4″. The base is a pale yellow card stock. I also used card stock for the bride’s white and the baby blue. The patterned paper is from Paper Pizazz. The black on my bride and groom is paper from DCWV Black Currant paper stack. The square yellow mini brads are from Colorbok. The “Congratulations” is a stamp from JoAnn’s. Lastly, I sewed some white tulle from scraps I have in my sewing basket on the bride’s veil.

I “spiced up” the inside of my card by adding more of my patterned paper and tying everything in all together.

Leave a Reply

