Mother’s Day Cards

I made 3 Mother’s Day cards for the mother’s in my life. I admit I waited until absolutely the LAST minute, so I’m sure they could have turned out much better. I promise to do them early and give myself time next year! In all honesty though, I’m still pretty happy with them and kind of impressed that I made 3 cards in 30 minutes. I think that’s a personal record! LOL

I was really inspired by purple, so all of my cards have plain purple card stock in them. This one has green plain card stock as well. I used my Fiskars scissors for the beveled edging on the purple and a Martha Stuart edge punch for the edging on the green. The striped paper is a loose sheet I picked up at JoAnne’s a while back. The flower embellishment is an embellishment I’ve had for years.

This one is SUPER basic. I used my bling stick ons from JoAnne’s, plain purple card stock, and a loose sheet of 12″x12″ purple swirl paper from Michael’s. Considering how basic it is I wanted the “Happy Mother’s Day” to have some depth, so I looked everywhere for my foam pop ups and couldn’t find them! But a creative crafter never lets lack of supplies get in the way, so  used cardboard from a box of bulk baby wipes I’d just bought. It worked out perfectly, and I was really happy with the results!

For this one I used a loose 12″x12″ sheet I picked up at JoAnne’s for the background. The flowers are the left over embellishment from a pack I’d purchased years ago. I cut the grass and stems with my Cricut using Create A Critter cartridge. It’s supposed to be tulips, but I cut them off and used my flower embellishments. I wrote “Happy Mother’s Day on plain purple card stock and used some bling butterflies I picked up at JoAnne’s a while back. I was really happy with this card until I wrote on it. My intention was for “Happy Mother’s Day” to be more centered not so aligned right, BUT I was crunched for time so there you have it.

Leave a Reply

