I’m back!

Okay, so I didn’t actually go anywhere. I just haven’t blogged! I really should set up a routine so that blogging feels for natural. I’ve worked on many projects since I’ve been “gone”. But it’s late and my laptop is going to die any second! So I’m only going to post the birthday cards I’ve done during my hiatus.

The background is from one of my stacks of DCWV paper. I think I cut the dinosaur at 3 inches with my Cricut using Create a Critter cartridge. I used regular card stock for the Dino and the “Happy Birthday”.

I didn’t use my Cricut on this card. (Crazy, right??) The solid purple is plain card stock, the striped paper is from one of my DCWV stacks and the floral paper is… I can’t remember! I think it was just a loose 12″x12″ I picked up at JoAnne’s. The bling is some stick ons I picked up at JoAnne’s too. I used my Martha Stuart edge punch for the edging on the striped paper.

This one is made with DCWV paper and dollar store ribbon. It’s SUPER simple! The stamp is one of those impulse buy stamps that Michel’s puts near their registers for $1. I found this great video on YouTube showing how to tie a perfect bow on cards and I absolutely had to try it. Here’s the link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WwRcjaH57P8

Leave a Reply

