Black Currant Birthday Day Cards

Today I went to Michael’s and JoAnne’s with my daughter. We went there to look for a crafty project she could do, and to get out of the house… Yes, we shop for crafts when we need a good time! LOL… We didn’t find anything “special” at Michael’s (despite having my 40% coupon), but we found some things at JoAnne’s. I bought yet another stack of DCWV paper, my daughter bought another cuttlebug folder (the cuttlebug is actually hers) and some acrylic paints with a small canvas. She didn’t feel like painting a masterpiece when we got home, but I was excited to use my pretty Black Currant paper from DCWV. I created a set of 6 birthday cards which I’m selling for $10 (envelope included).

I used three sheets of paper from DCWV’s Black Currant paper stack. The card measures 4″x6″ . The background center strip was cut at 2″ and the other center strip was cut at 1 1/2″.  I used my cricut accent essentials cartridge to cut a circle on the patterned paper at 2″. I printed “Happy Birthday” on plain white card stock from my computer and cut another circle from accent essentials at 1 1/2″ using the center point feature. I used my ATG gun to put everything together with the exception of the circles. I used my Scotch foam squares on the circles.

Leave a Reply

