Birthday Cards

Well, the creative juices are flowing!! I’m finding that my new challenge is being able to sit down and finish a project. Seems that having two children and one on the way is much more exhausting than I’d originally anticipated. Hopefully, when my daughter goes back to school at the end of the month things will settle down a bit. We have a few birthday parties coming up (five, to be exact) and I made cards for the two that are next weekend.

This first card is for a four year old girl, and measures 5″x7″ on plain white card stock. I used glitter dot paper from DCWV dots, stripes, & plaids stack for the background. The pink glitter paper used for “Birthday Girl”, center accent and center stripe is from core’dinations. I used my Storybook cartridge to cut out “Birthday Girl” at 4 inches. The center accents are cut at 3″ inches on plain white card stock and 3 3/4″ on the pink glitter paper.


I’ve never made a card like this second one. I’m not sure what it’s called, as far as style goes. I’ve always liked how they look though, and thought I’d try it. It’s not perfect, but it will do for a three year old boy. It measures at 4″x6″ and is on plain white card stock. The yellow and red polka dot background is from DCWV mango frost matstack. I cut the cupcake from my simply charmed cartridge at 2 inches. I used plain red card stock, paper from DCWV citrus stack and DCWV mango frost matstack to assemble the cupcake. I used my computer to print out “Happy Birthday” in red on the inside.

Leave a Reply

